A multi-ethnic organization serving all Houstonians

Table Tennis Tournaments

CCC Table Tennis Club

2017 Moon Festival Tournament

Saturday, September 30, 2017

(This is not a USATT Sanctioned Event)


Due to Hurricane Harvey, 2017 Moon Festival Tournament has been postponed until further notice.

Tournament Info

Sponsor: Pacific Gear Inc.

Tournament Staff: Perry Tsao, Jeff Chen, Addy Wang, Allen Ting

Referee: Randy Hou

Tournament Director: Frank Cheng 281-919-9576 fcpingpong@yahoo.com

Rules and Equipment: All CCC Gymnasium and USATT rules will govern play. 3-star, 40+ mm balls will be used on tournament quality tables.

Events and Entry fee:

Open Round Robin followed by Single Elimination (limited to the first 48 paid entries) – All players will be assigned into one of 4 divisions (A thru D).

Entry fee is $35 for nonmembers and $20 for members, lunch included.


Age 14 & Under Round Robin followed by Single Elimination (limited to the first 12 paid entries). Entry fee is $20 for nonmembers and $10 for members, lunch included. To qualify, players must be born on or after January 1, 2003. All players will be assigned to Division E. If there are less than 5 players in division E, this event will be cancelled.

Entry with check must be received by September 23, 2017. 

All matches throughout the event will be best 3-of-5 games, except Division A semifinal and final matches which will be best 4-of-7 games.  Players must play all matches to receive award for top 8 positions.  All events are subject to change when needed.


Schedule and Entry Form: 2017 CCC Moon Festival Table Tennis Tournament Entry Form

For Photos of our previous tournaments:  CLICK HERE

Results (2017 Lunar New Year Tournament)

Date (日期): February 11, 2017 Saturday,  2017 年 2月11 日 (星期六)

Results (比賽結果):

  1st place 2nd place 3rd – 4th place 5th-8th place
Division A Jian Li (李建)  Kewei Li (李科威) Jiaqi Zheng (鄭佳琪),  Jim Butler

Hijing Wang (王慧靜), Sara Hazinski (付舒), Yu Li Chang (張育理),

Michael Tran

Division B Don Hoang Jonathan Ramos Daniel Tran, Kin Wong (黃建潮)

Duoguang Li (李多光), Khoa Le, Wen-Lun Ting (丁偉倫),  Jason Lai

Division C

Yuen Yee Nip (聶遠義)

Wei Zong (宗巍) Chee Ming Lee (李子明), Victoria Pham

Chong Pang,  Tam Dang, Ruay-Wen Kan, Luke Shu (舒路可)

Division D Quang Nguyen Dilip Desai Haeja(Sandy) Ryu, Ching Wang (汪慶賢)

  Chris Yi, Luey Chang (張俊),  Vinh Phung, Simon Shen

Division E Linda Shu  (舒莎) Tam Pham Aditya Oak, Ryan Tan (譚瑞安)

 [metaslider id=2231305]